

ADSO Announces Inaugural Winners of 2023 ADSO Awards and First Class of Inductees into the ADSO Hall of Leaders

Awards and inductions honor exemplary leaders in both the Association and DSO industry at large

Orlando, Fla. (March 30, 2023) -- The Association of Dental Support Organizations (ADSO) today <u>announced the winners</u> of the 2023 ADSO Awards and inducted new members to the ADSO Hall of Leaders at the 2023 ADSO Summit in Orlando, Florida. The ADSO Awards recognize those who have demonstrated exceptional innovation, service, growth, and outstanding leadership within the ADSO. The Hall of Leaders honors individuals who have performed outstanding service, made outstanding contributions, and demonstrated long-standing commitment to the ADSO and whose contributions have led to profound advancement of the best interest of DSO industry.

Winners announced at the inaugural awards ceremony are as follows:

- **The Presidential Award:** This award focuses on the extraordinary service put forth by an ADSO member who has shown active engagement in the association as a leader, officer or committee member.
 - o 2023 Recipient: Emmet Scott
- **The ADSO Service Award:** This award is given to ADSO member companies which have shown excellence in meritorious service, corporate/social responsibility, and/or contributions to greater society over the last year.
 - o 2023 Recipients: Pacific Dental Services, Riccobene Associates Family Dentistry
- The ADSO Innovation Award: This award recognizes an Industry Partner servicing DSOs for their achievement in innovation. They will have contributed to the advancement of technologies and systems that raise the quality of processes and products; enhanced the dignity and status of the profession; or has been involved in a combination of these efforts.
 - o 2023 Recipients: Dr. Jeremy Krell, Dr. Wilhelm Piskorowski
- **The ADSO Emerging Award:** This award is given to a member DSO organization that has shown great innovation, growth or have emerged as a new leader in the DSO industry in the last year.
 - 2023 Recipient: Westwind Integrated Health

The initial class of inductees to the ADSO Hall of Leaders honors a renowned group who have been foundational in establishing the ADSO and the DSO industry. 2023 Inductees include:

- Stanley M. Bergman
- Michael Bileca
- Steve Bilt
- Doug Brown
- Bob Fontana

- Dr. Edward Meckler
- Don Moody
- Dr. Jeffrey Moos
- Mitch Olan
- Stephen E. Thorne, IV
- Dr. Rick Workman

"The ADSO is proud to recognize these leaders from across the dental industry for their hard work, dedication, passion, and perseverance in the pursuit of better outcomes for both dentists and patients," said Andrew Smith, Executive Director of the ADSO. "With our inaugural class of award winners and Hall of Leaders inductees, we intend to initiate a long-standing tradition of celebrating the outstanding individuals and companies that have contributed so much to the advancement of our industry and the quality of care we are able to deliver to patients."

More information about the Inaugural 2023 ADSO Awards and ADSO Hall of Leaders can be found here: https://www.theadso.org/awards/

About the ADSO

The Association of Dental Support Organizations (ADSO) is a non-profit international trade association whose members support more than 11,000 dentists. ADSO supports its members through research, education and advocacy; enabling them to foster innovation, collaboration and a vibrant market where DSO-supported dentists can provide quality oral health care. Visit <u>www.theadso.org</u> to learn more, and follow the ADSO on <u>LinkedIn</u>, <u>Instagram</u>, and <u>Twitter</u>.